Why Fundraising and not Government Funding?

I’m glad you asked!
Government funding: As a taxpayer it would be nice to have a genuine say in where my tax dollar goes,
I guess every few years I get to vote on the broader picture, but that doesn’t have an immediate effect.
And of course, this method relies on; 

A: My choice winning. 
B: They then deliver on their promises.
C: The whims of Political expediency!
All seems a bit haphazard to me!

Donating and supporting directly:
A: Your $’s go exactly where you want them to.
B: Your money is immediately helpful.
C: Long term benefits for your community.
I’d rather donate directly than pay more tax and hope.
How about you?

 

Dave



Leave a Reply

